CD Ain't Misbehavin' [Original Broadway Cast] (CD 441524), Audio Other
back to browsing

Ain't Misbehavin' [Original Broadway Cast]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Ain't Misbehavin / Lookin' Good But Feelin' Bad / Ain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do
    2. Honeysuckle Rose
    3. Squeeze Me
    4. Handful of Keys
    5. I've Got a Feeling I'm Falling
    6. How Ya Baby
    7. Jitterbug Waltz
    8. Ladies Who Sing With the Band, The
    9. Yacht Club Swing
    10. When the Nylons Bloom Again
    11. Cash For Your Trash
    12. Off-Time
    13. Joint Is Jumpin', The
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Entr'acte
    2. Spreadin' Rhythm Around
    3. Lounging at the Waldorf
    4. The Viper's Drag / The Reefer Song
    5. Mean to Me
    6. Your Feet's Too Big
    7. That Ain't Right
    8. Keepin' Out of Mischief Now
    9. Find Out What They Like
    10. Fat and Greasy
    11. Black and Blue
    12. Finale: I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter / Two Sleepy People / I've Got My Fingers Crossed / I Can't Give You Anything But Love Baby / It's A Sin To Tell A Lie / Honeysuckle Rose (Reprise)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2965

  • Credits

    The Broadway musical based on the music of Fats Waller.
    Cast includes: Andre De Shields, Nell Carter.
    Ain't Misbehavin' originated as a simple song by Thomas "Fats" Waller that he sold for $500 and that was then performed by Louis Armstrong. In 1978, it became the title track of a cabaret show featuring the music of Waller. It was such a considerable success that it became a Broadway show, and was resurrected in 1988 for a brief stint. Ain't Misbehavin' won numerous Tonys, not the least of which was the award for Best Musical. The original Broadway cast recording features the Tony Award-winning performance of Nell Carter and captures the cabaret feel of the show that made it so charming and refreshing. An excellent recording of the show. ~ Sarah Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.80
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for