CD Buddha-Bar, Vol. 5 [Digipak] (CD 4418957), Audio Other
back to browsing

Buddha-Bar, Vol. 5 [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Nie Kantshaietsa - Jade Or - (featuring Bielka Nemirovski)
    2. I'Ve Kept a Hold of My Life - Mikis Theodorakis
    3. Road - Refractory - (featuring JC Sindress/Youn Sun Nah)
    4. Far Away - Trumpet Thing
    5. Gesso's Guitar Song - Mystic Rhythms Band
    6. Lemanja - Anglique Kidjo
    7. Baadima - Elie Karam
    8. Tamtra Tibet - David Visan/Mickal Winter - (featuring Ani Choying Drolma)
    9. Loucura - Mariza
    10. Maskaremeni - Maria Papadopoulou
    11. Indra Story - David Visan/Carlos Campos
    12. Silk Road - Laurent Dury
    13. Sen Gelmez Oldun - Alihan Samedov
    14. Princess W. Cheng - Frdrick Rousseau
    15. Mon Amour - Operatica
    0. DISC 2:
    1. La Notte Etterna - Emma Shapplin
    2. Just You & I - dZihan & Kamien
    3. Muel - Sarma
    4. Egyptian Disco [Buddha Bar Edit] - DJ Disse
    5. Salaam - Anoushka/Gipsyland
    6. Meglio Stasera - Mondo Candido
    7. Blue - LaTour
    8. Gia - Despina Vandi
    9. Sphynx [Club] - Giampiero Ponte
    10. Blinded - Julie
    11. Czardasz - David Visan
    12. Wunderlande - Rubin Steiner
    13. Laurence D'Arabie [Ambient Mix] - Ritchie Lawrence (remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 3097452

  • Credits

    This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by DJ David Visan.
    This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by DJ David Visan.
    This is part of George V Records "Buddah Bar" series.
    The mystique of Paris's trendy Buddha-Bar exists largely due to its enthralling background music, as exemplified by the venue's highly successful series of compilations. The two discs of this fifth installment are filled with a diverse selection of artists from around the world. The first disc is a serene session that begins with the soft guitar, piano music, and female vocals of "Nie Kantshaietsa." Then Indian and Middle-Eastern elements and slow dance beats are introduced, guiding the listener further into audio bliss. By the second disc, the pace has picked up considerably, and there are ecstatic rhythms, wild electronic concoctions, and unusual instruments scattered throughout tracks such as "Just You & I" by dZihan & Kamien, "Egyptian Disco" by DJ Disse, and "Blue" by Latour. As always, this BUDDHA-BAR collection delivers a sensuous and exotic outing of international music.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $21.55
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for