CD Magnum Force (CD 1047253), Audio Other
back to browsing

Magnum Force

  • 1. Magnum Force
    2. Feind Sein Allein (Freak of Nature) :: Freak Of Nature
    3. Neue Fleisch, Das
    4. Nautilus No. 1
    5. Wste Europa
    6. Nautilus No. 2 - (previously unreleased)
    7. Nihilon
    8. It's Killed Again - (previously unreleased)
    9. Nautilus
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1011

  • Credits

    Personnel: Peter Prochir (vocals, sampler); T.H. Low (guitar); P. Tausendpfund (sampler).
    Originally copyrighted in 1992, this is a Van Richter domestic reissue. The previously released material is supplemented with two new songs. Like Nachtstrom, the release starts off with four or five industrial, distorted guitar tracks that recall KMFDM (while being better than any KMFDM release from the same time period) and Ministry's The Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Taste. The Teutonic Sturm und Drang turns disturbing and haunting for the last third of this disc, following the formula on Nachtstrom. Especially effective is the title track, "Magnum Force," and its use of the Kurtz/Brando "I never want to forget" speech from Apocalypse Now. This heavy industrial beat music relies on driving guitars and potent drumming. However, these musicians are real stylists. A ten-minute "Das Neue Fleisch" features choral vocals and a dark, mysterious mood. ~ Tom Schulte

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.57
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for