CD Midnight Special [Sonny Terry] (CD 186990), Audio Other
back to browsing

Midnight Special [Sonny Terry]

  • 1. Sonny's Squall
    2. Red River Blues
    3. Gone Gal
    4. Blues Before Sunrise
    5. Sweet Lovin' Kind
    6. Midnight Special
    7. Take This Hammer Whup
    8. Too Nicey Mama
    9. Meet Me Down the Bottom
    10. Tryin' to Win
    11. Blues All Around My Head
    12. East Coast Blues
    13. Muddy Water
    14. Beggin' an Cryin'
    15. My Plan
    16. Trying to Destroy Me
    17. Everything I Had Is Gone
    18. Jealous Man
    19. Understand Me
    20. Blues of Happiness
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 24721

  • Credits

    Personnel: Sonny Terry (harmonica, vocals); Brownie McGhee (guitar, vocals).
    Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, New Jersey. Includes liner notes by Tony Glover.
    Digitally remastered by Joe Tarantino (1989, Fantasy Studios).
    Originally released as 2 seperate LPs.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.45
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for