CD Sweet Loving Ways: The Collection * (CD 1175055), Audio Other
back to browsing

Sweet Loving Ways: The Collection *

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Speak Like a Child
    2. Party Chambers
    3. Money-Go-Round, Pt. 1
    4. Headstart for Happiness
    5. Mick's Up
    6. Long Hot Summer
    7. Depart, Le
    8. Paris Match, The
    9. Solid Bond in Your Heart, A
    10. It Just Came to Pieces in My Hands
    11. My Ever Changing Moods
    12. Mick's Company
    13. Strength of Your Nature
    14. Here's One That Got Away
    15. Spring, Summer, Autumn
    16. You're the Best Thing
    17. Big Boss Groove, The
    18. Shout to the Top
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Piccadilly Trail, The
    2. Walls Come Tumbling Down
    3. Whole Point, Pt. 2, The
    4. Homebreakers
    5. Man of Great Promise, A
    6. Boy Who Cried Wolf
    7. (When You) Call Me
    8. Lodgers, The
    9. Have You Ever Had It Blue
    10. All Year Round
    11. Fairy Tales
    12. Francoise
    13. Wanted (Or Waiter, There's Some Soup in My Flies)
    14. Sweet Loving Ways
    15. Changing of the Guard
    16. Why I Went Missing
    17. Promised Land
    18. Can You Still Love Me?
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9849034

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Daryl Easlea.
    For a band that only released four albums, the Style Council's body of work has lent itself to no less than ten compilations, most of which are, at the very least, acceptable entry points for potential listeners and singles-oriented fans. Spectrum's Sweet Loving Ways: The Collection is up there with Cafe Blue: The Style Council Cafe Best and the Singular Adventures of the Style Council, hitting all of the high points from Paul Weller's divisive post-Jam project while tossing in the occasional rarity and remix. ~ James Christopher Monger

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for