CD The Lightness of Being (CD 992765), Audio Other
back to browsing

The Lightness of Being

  • 1. Earstern Sun - (previously unreleased)
    2. Purple Dawn - (previously unreleased)
    3. Silent Joy
    4. Tropical Morning
    5. Gentle Touch
    6. Morning Glory
    7. Call of the Search
    8. I0 -- Moon of Jupiter
    9. Song of the Whales
    10. Eternal Traveller - (previously unreleased)
    11. Shaku Sunset - (previously unreleased)
    12. Empty Sky, The - (previously unreleased)
    13. Ocean & Tambura
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 112

  • Credits

    Solo performer: Anugama (various instruments).
    The Lightness of Being is a set of pieces from Anugama's discography, plus five new pieces. They are all designed specifically for meditation and relaxation. His footnote states: "The Lightness of Being, relaxing into a silent pool of contentment, free from past, present, and future." This is seriously psychoactive music -- it has holistic powers and strength. Anugama has tried and true methods and he sticks to them. He builds his atmospheres from a low drone, adding gentle melodies and nature sounds to create smooth soundscapes. These pieces fit together seamlessly. This is an excellent starting point for those new to Anugama's music. It will appeal to fans of Jonathan Goldman, Riley Lee, Klaus Wiese, Crystal Voices, and Life in Balance. ~ Jim Brenholts

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Audio Other
  • Label: 112
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: DDD
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 653682001225
Out of Stock
Our price $14.87
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for