CD Aim Records Artists: Nawlins' Never Sleeps (CD 965552),
back to browsing

Aim Records Artists: Nawlins' Never Sleeps

  • 1. Makes No Difference - Terrance Simien
    2. Josephine - Rockin' Dopsie & the Zydeco Twisters/Rockin Dopsie & The Zydeco Twisters Jr.
    3. I'm Not Coming Back - Marva Wright
    4. Louisiana - The Wild Magnolias/Bo Dollis
    5. That's Where It's At - Lynn August
    6. Famous Stars - Rockin' Dopsie & the Zydeco Twisters/Rocking Dopsie & The Zydeco Twisters Jr.
    7. Hoodoo Man - Tabby Thomas
    8. Your Love Is All I Need - Johnny Adams
    9. Maker, The - Marva Wright/Terrance Simien
    10. Singing in My Soul - Ronnie Barron
    11. You Got the Papers But I Got the Man - Jean Knight/Walter Moorehead
    12. Don't Take Me for Granted - Ernie K-Doe
    13. Walking To New Orleans - Michelle Shocked/Rockin' Dopsie Jr./Michelle Shocked & Rockin Dopsie Jr
    14. Wild Magnolias - The Wild Magnolias
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1074

  • Credits

    A sampler collection of Louisiana artists who have recorded for Australia's AIM label, Nawlin's Never Sleeps is a pleasant mix of R&B, blues and zydeco. One of the highlights is a version by Michelle Shocked and Rockin' Dopsie Jr of Fats Domino's classic "Walking To New Orleans." ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.25
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for