CD Blind Pig Records' 25th Anniversary Collection (CD 65579),
back to browsing

Blind Pig Records' 25th Anniversary Collection

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Get You Next to Me - Arthur Adams/B.B. King
    2. Bendin' Like a Willow Tree - Deborah Coleman
    3. Daddy Played the Guitar and Mama Was a Disco Queen - Popa Chubby
    4. Strong Man Holler - Taj Mahal/Big Bill Morganfield
    5. Sinner Street - Jimmy Thackery/Drivers/Jimmy Thackery & the Drivers
    6. Can't Keep a Good Man Down - Tommy Castro
    7. I Wonder Why - Debbie Davies/Albert Collins
    8. Last Chance - George "Harmonica" Smith
    9. Work With Me Annie - Snooky Pryor
    10. That Same Thing - Gospel Hummingbirds
    11. Wake Me Up Early - Magic Slim
    12. What a Good Feeling - E.C. Scott
    13. My Baby - James Cotton
    14. Pleated Pants - Memphis Rockabilly Band (previously unreleased)
    15. All You Left Behind - Bob Margolin
    16. Honey Bee - Muddy Waters
    17. Huron River Drive - The Vipers (previously unreleased)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Gone to Hell - John Mooney
    2. Cain - Chris Thomas King
    3. Pressure - Bill Perry
    4. Help Wanted - Chicago Rhythm & Blues Kings
    5. If This Is Love - Jimmy Thackery/Joe Louis Walker
    6. Love Gotcha - Lloyd Jones
    7. Here No More - Studebaker John/The Hawks/Studebaker John & the Hawks
    8. Who Stole the Hot Sauce? - Chubby Carrier
    9. Don't Turn Your Heater Dow - Delbert McClinton/Tommy Castro
    10. Slippin' and Slidin' - Johnny Dyer
    11. Movin' Back to Memphis - Chris Cain
    12. Broke - Mitch Woods & His Rocket 88's/Mitch Woods
    13. Early Hours - Pee Wee Crayton
    14. Is It Love - Norton Buffalo
    15. Peace in Hell - Johnny Shines
    16. Nothin' But the Blues - Joanna Connor
    17. Ida B - Pinetop Perkins
    18. Fear No Evil - Coco Montoya
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2002

  • Credits

    Includes Bonus CD-ROM featuring performances by Tommy Castro, Preacher Boy, Roy Rogers, Norton Buffalo and interviews with Deborah Coleman and Snooky Pryor.
    Compilation producers: Edward Chimelewski, Jerry Del Giudice.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Photographers: Jim Purdum; Stuart Brinin; Patricia de Gorostarzu; Pat Johnson .
    Following the precedent established by previous label best-of's like Blind Pig Sampler (1990) and Blind Pig Records: 20th Anniversary Collection (1997), Blind Pig Records' 25th Anniversary Collection digs into the blues label's deep archive for a number of classic performances. Some of the featured performances include B.B. King and Arthur Adams' "Get You Next to Me," Taj Mahal and Big Bill Morganfield's "Strong Man Holler," Muddy Waters' "Honey Bee," and Coco Montoya's "Fear No Evil." Much like the aforementioned previous Blind Pig best-ofs, this collection provides a hefty showcase of some of the blues label's better releases. ~ Jason Birchmeier

  • Critic Reviews
    Living Blues (1-2/02, p.57) - "...An excellent intro to the label..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for