CD Blue Soul [Joe Louis Walker] (CD 69622),
back to browsing

Blue Soul [Joe Louis Walker]

  • 1. Prove Your Love
    2. Ain't Nothin' Goin' On
    3. T.L.C.
    4. Personal Baby
    5. Since You've Been Gone
    6. Alligator
    7. Dead Sea
    8. City of Angels
    9. I'll Get to Heaven on My Own
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): HCD-8019

  • Credits
    ProducerJoe Louis Walker
    EngineerFidel Bell; Tom Anderson; Bill Dashiell

    Composers: D. Amy; H. Cool Papa Sadler; Kevin Zuffi; Joe Louis Walker.
    Personnel: Joe Louis Walker (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, percussion, background vocals); David Hidalgo (accordion); Nancy Wright (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Wayne Wallace (trombone); Kevin Zuffi (piano); Jimi Stewart, Jimmy Stewart (keyboards); Terry Baker (drums); Dennis Broughton (timbales, percussion); Melvin Booker, Donnie Boone (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: James Tuttle .
    Recording information: Bay View Studios, Richmond, CA; Sunnyside Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
    Photographer: John DeLeon.
    Arranger: Joe Louis Walker.
    Another winner sporting memorable songs ("T.L.C.," "Personal Baby, " "City of Angels, " "Prove Your Love"), sinuous grooves, and a whole lot of vicious guitar from one of the hottest relatively young bluesmen on the circuit. He goes it alone on the finale, "I'll Get to Heaven on My Own, " sounding as conversant with the country blues tradition as he does with the contemporary stuff. ~ Bill Dahl

  • Critic Reviews
    Goldmine - Shows the confident maturity of a great blues talent.
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.83
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for