CD Damn Right, I've Got the Blues/Sweet Tea (CD 7053460),
back to browsing

Damn Right, I've Got the Blues/Sweet Tea

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Damn Right, I've Got the Blues
    2. Where is the Next One Coming From
    3. Five Long Years
    4. Mustang Sally
    5. There is Something On Your Mind
    6. Early In the Morning
    7. Too Broke To Spend the Night
    8. Black Night
    9. Let Me Love You Baby
    10. Rememberin' Stevie
    11. Doin' What I Like Best
    12. Trouble Don't Last
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Done Got Old
    2. Baby Please Don't Leave Me
    3. Look What All You Got
    4. Stay All Night
    5. Tramp
    6. She's Got the Devil In Her
    7. I Gotta Try You Girl
    8. Who's Been Foolin' You
    9. It's a Jungle Out There
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 793985

  • Credits
    ProducerDennis Herring; John Porter
    EngineerChris Shepard; Tony Platt

    Personnel: Buddy Guy (vocals, guitar); Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, John Porter, Mark Knopfler, Neil Hubbard (guitar); The Memphis Horns, The New Hooligans (horns); Mick Weaver (piano, organ); Pete Wingfield, Bobby Whitlock (piano); Greg Rzab (bass guitar); Pete Thomas , Spam , Richie Hayward, Sam Carr (drums); Craig Krampf (percussion); Katie Kissoon, Tessa Niles, Carol Kenyon (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Clay Jones; Dennis Herring.
    Audio Remasterer: George Marino.
    Liner Note Authors: Andy Schwartz; Anthony DeCurtis.
    Recording information: Battery Studios (1991); Sweet Tea, Oxford, MS (1991).
    Photographers: Jeff Sciortino; Herb Snitzer.
    This set combines two Buddy Guy albums released a decade apart, 1991's Damn Right, I've Got the Blues and 2001's Sweet Tea, and they make an odd and somehow illuminating pairing. Damn Right was a star-studded affair with guest spots from Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Mark Knopfler and sports smooth and polished production, while Sweet Tea, recorded at the Sweet Tea studio in Mississippi, goes the other direction with sparse production and a rawer sound. It's Buddy Guy either way, whichever side of the blues coin one prefers. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for