CD Jump for Joy [Koko Taylor] (CD 146528),
back to browsing

Jump for Joy [Koko Taylor]

  • 1. Can't Let Go
    2. Stop Watching Your Enemies
    3. Hey Baby
    4. Tired of That
    5. It's a Dirty Job
    6. Jump For Joy
    7. Time Will Tell
    8. Eyes Don't Lie, The
    9. Fishing Trip
    10. I Don't Want No Leftovers
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4784

  • Credits

    Personnel: Koko Taylor (vocals), Criss Johnson (guitar), Jim Dortch (keyboards), Jerry Murphy (bass), Ray "Killer" Allison (drums).
    Additional personnel: Billy Branch (harmonica); Henri Ford, Gene Barge (tenor saxophone); Willie Henderson (baritone saxophone); Elemer Brown II (trumpet); Edwin Williams, Orville McFarland (trombone).
    Producers: Bruce Iglauer, Koko Taylor, Criss Johnson.
    Engineers: Justin Niebank, David Axelbaum, Steve Frisk.
    Recorded at Streeterville Studios, Chicago, Illinois.
    A slightly slicker Koko Taylor than we've generally been accustomed to, with nice horn arrangements by Gene Barge that frame the blues queen's growl effectively. A Taylor duet with Lonnie Brooks would normally be something to savor, but they're saddled here with "It's a Dirty Job," which is beneath both their statures. Still, Taylor wrote four of the disc's best numbers herself, including "Can't Let Go" and the title cut. ~ Bill Dahl

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.04
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for