CD Legendary Country Blues Artists [Slipcase] (CD 1146174),
back to browsing

Legendary Country Blues Artists [Slipcase]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Girl I Love, She Got Long Curly Hair, The
    2. Broken-Hearted, Ragged and Dirty Too
    3. Divin' Duck Blues
    4. Little Sarah
    5. Black Mattie Blues
    6. T-Bone Steak Blues
    7. Milk Cow Blues
    8. Street Car Blues
    9. Expressman Blues
    10. Whatcha Doin?
    11. Poor John Blues
    12. Stack O' Dollars
    13. My Black Gal Blues
    14. Sweet Mama
    15. Down South Blues
    16. Stop That Thing
    17. Someday Baby Blues
    18. Who's Been Telling You Buddy Brown Blues
    19. Married Woman Blues
    20. Drop Down Mama
    21. Government Money
    22. I Wanna Tear It All the Time
    23. Vernita Blues
    24. I Ain't Gonna Be Worried No More
    25. Floating Bridge
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Need More Blues
    2. Jack and Jill Blues
    3. Poor Man's Friend (T Model)
    4. Hobo Jungle Blues
    5. Airplane Blues
    6. Everybody Oughta Make a Change
    7. Liquor Store Blues
    8. Easin' Back to Tennessee
    9. Fire Department Blues (Martha Hardin)
    10. Clean Up at Home
    11. New Someday Baby
    12. Brownsville Blues
    13. Special Agent (Railroad Police Blues)
    14. Mailman Blues
    15. Time Is Drawing Near
    16. Mary Come on Home
    17. Jailhouse Blues
    18. Tell Me How About It (Mr Tom's Blues)
    19. Drop Down (I Don't Feel Welcome Here)
    20. Don't You Want to Know
    21. You Shouldn't Do That
    22. When the Saints Go Marching In
    23. Lawyer Clark Blues
    24. Little Laura Blues
    25. Working Man Blues
    26. Harlem Bound
    27. Stone Blind
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Blue and Worried Woman
    2. Sugar Farm Blues
    3. Stack O' Dollars Blues
    4. Night Latch Blues
    5. Squeaky Work Bench Blues
    6. Gravel Road Woman
    7. J.L. Dairy Blues
    8. Rachel Blues
    9. Lake Michigan Blues
    10. I'm Wild and Crazy as Can Be
    11. When You Feel Down and Out
    12. Texas Tommy
    13. It's All Over
    14. My Mind Got Bad
    15. Hobo Blues
    16. It Seems Like a Dream
    17. Army Man Blues
    18. 38 Pistol Blues
    19. Worried Blues
    20. Biscuit Baking Woman
    21. Insurance Man Blues
    22. Up North Blues
    23. Yellow Yam Blues
    24. Tappin' That Thing
    25. Rainy Day Blues
    26. Peach Tree Blues
    0. DISC 4:
    1. She Loves Who She Please
    2. Bye-Bye Blues
    3. Loudella Blues
    4. Katy Lee Blues
    5. All Night Long
    6. She Walks Like My Woman
    7. Weary Worried Blues
    8. Back and Side Blues
    9. I Want to Live So God Can Use Me
    10. Ain't That News?
    11. Give Me That Old Time Religion
    12. In My Father's House
    13. Trouble Trouble Blues
    14. Tennessee Worried Blues
    15. I'll Work Up to You Someday
    16. Old Bachelor Blues
    17. Black Gal Swing
    18. Get Up and Go
    19. Every Time My Heart Beats
    20. 80 Highway Blues
    21. Hard Pill to Swallow, A
    22. Come Back Home, Little Girl
    23. Crazy 'Bout My Black Gal
    24. Trembling Blues
    25. Let Me Squeeze Your Lemon
    26. Down the Highway
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7779

  • Credits

    Personnel: Sleepy John Estes (vocals, guitar); Sleepy John Estes; Yank Rachell (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Son Bonds (vocals, guitar, kazoo); Charlie Pickett (vocals, guitar); Sonny Boy Williamson (vocals, harmonica); Big Joe Williams (guitar); 'Tee', Sonny Boy Williamson , Tee (harmonica); Johnny Hardge (piano); William Michell, Alfred Elkins, Raymond Thomas (bass instrument); Brass Band (washboard); Robert Lee McCoy (guitar, harmonica); Dan Tobin Smith, Elijah Jones (guitar); Hammie Nixon (harmonica); Lee Brown (kazoo, piano); Jab Jones (piano); Washboard Sam (washboard).
    Additional personnel: Brownsville Son Bonds (guitar); Son Bonds, Yank Rachell, Charlie Pickett.
    Liner Note Author: Neil Slaven.
    Recording information: Aurora, IL (09/24/1929-??/??/1947); Chicago, IL (09/24/1929-??/??/1947); Memphis (09/24/1929-??/??/1947); New York, NY (09/24/1929-??/??/1947).

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $26.37
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for