CD Mouth Harp Maestro (CD 113176),
back to browsing

Mouth Harp Maestro

  • 1. Jumpin' Blues
    2. Black Gal
    3. Hard Hearted Woman
    4. Go Long Woman
    5. What's the Matter with You
    6. Cotton Patch Hot Foot
    7. Little Boy Blue
    8. I'm in Love With You Baby (Walter's Blues)
    9. Blues in the Morning
    10. Now Tell Me Baby
    11. I'm in Love With You Baby (Walter's Blues)
    12. What's the Matter with You
    13. Little Boy Blue
    14. Boogie Woogie Boogie
    15. Sufficient Clothes
    16. Miss Darling
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 252

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Walter Horton (vocals, harmonica), Joe Hill Louis (guitar, bass, bass drum, percussion), Calvin Newborn (guitar), Phineas Newborn (piano), Willie Nix (drums).
    Principally Recorded in Memphis, Tennessee in 1951. Includes liner notes and discography by Ray Topping.
    Long before he arrived in Chicago, Horton was knocking 'em dead with his amplified harmonica wizardry in Memphis. Sam Phillips produced the classic sides that comprise much of this album in 1951, when Horton was billed as "Mumbles." Sizzling backup by guitarists Joe Hill Louis and Calvin Newborn urged the introverted harp giant on to dazzling heights on his earliest sides as a leader. ~ Bill Dahl

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.75
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for