CD St. Louis Blues [Wolf 115] (CD 1081835),
back to browsing

St. Louis Blues [Wolf 115]

  • 1. Telephone Arguin' Blues
    2. Lonesome Swamp Rattlesnake
    3. Please Baby Blues
    4. Dry Spell Blues
    5. Tennessee Peaches Blues
    6. Four O'Clock in the Morning
    7. Don't Leave Me Blues
    8. Snow Bound and Blue
    9. She's Got Jordan River in Her Hips
    10. Happy Day Blues
    11. Snake Doctor Blues
    12. Barefoot Blues
    13. Grand Daddy Blues
    14. Never Mind Blues
    15. It's Hard Times
    16. Back Door Blues
    17. Don't Give My Lard Away
    18. Stomp 'Em on Down to the Bricks
    19. Henry Brown Blues
    20. Eastern Chimes Blues
    21. Deep Morgan Blues
    22. All Men Blues
    23. Beef Man Blues
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): WSE115

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: J.D. Short (vocals, guitar); Henry Brown (piano); Peatie Wheatstraw (vocals, piano); Georgia Boyd, Dolly Martin (vocals).
    Personnel: J.D. Short (vocals, guitar); Henry Brown (piano); James P. Johnson, Peetie Wheatstraw (vocals, piano); Spider Carter, R.T. Hanen, Georgia Boyd, Ell-Zee Floyd, The Neckbones (vocals); Clifford Gibson, Lawrence Casey, Charlie Jordan (guitar); Ike Rodgers (trombone); Willie Kelly (piano).
    Liner Note Author: Paul Oliver.
    Recording information: Chicago, IL (08/16/1929-08/02/1933); Grafton, WI (08/16/1929-08/02/1933); Louisville, KY (08/16/1929-08/02/1933); New York, NY (08/16/1929-08/02/1933); Richmond, IN (08/16/1929-08/02/1933).

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.34
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for