CD The John Fahey Christmas Album (CD 137177),
back to browsing

The John Fahey Christmas Album

  • 1. Jingle Bells
    2. Angels From the Realms of Glory
    3. Silent Night
    4. Lo How a Rose E'er Blooming
    5. Irish Medley
    6. O' Little Town of Bethlehem
    7. Santisima
    8. Christ Is Born on Christmas Day
    9. O'Come Little Children / Ach Du Lieber Augustine
    10. Mary Had a Baby
    11. Little Drummer Boy, The
    12. Good Christian Men, Rejoice, Rejoice
    13. Spanish Carol
    14. O' Holy Night
    15. Christ Is Born as Child of Man
    16. Christmas Medley: Largo / It Came Upon A Midnight Clear / We Three Kings / Greensleeves / In The Bleak Midwinter / Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful / Largo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0004

  • Credits
    ProducerTerry Robb; Don MacLeod
    EngineerMike Moore

    Personnel: John Fahey (acoustic guitar), Brenda Pleasance (cello), Kate Finn (flute), Joe Heinemann (piano), Greg Fisher (sound effects).
    Includes liner notes by Dan Lissy.
    All songs traditional except "The Little Drummer Boy" (K. Davis/H. Onoati/H. Simeone) and "Largo" (Samuel Barber).
    Fahey's 1975 Christmas project includes accompaniment from a small acoustic band. ~ Roundup Newsletter

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.93
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for