CD The Official Bootleg Album/Ready (CD 1284598),
back to browsing

The Official Bootleg Album/Ready

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Talk to Me Baby
    2. Flatfoot Sam
    3. Two Bones and a Pick
    4. Someday Baby
    5. Boom Boom (Out Go the Lights)
    6. Come on In
    7. Death Letter
    8. Kelly, Dave
    9. I Don't Know
    10. Diddy Wah Diddy
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Twenty-Nine Ways to My Baby's Door
    2. Find Yourself Another Fool
    3. Noah Lewis Blues
    4. Hallelujah I Love Her So
    5. Treat Her Right
    6. Lonely Avenue
    7. That's All Right
    8. I'm Ready
    9. Green Stuff
    10. Hey, Hey Little Girl
    11. Can't Hold On
    12. Sus Blues
    13. Cat, The
    14. Nadine
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): BGOCD 497

  • Credits
    ProducerStonebridge McGuinness; The Blues Band
    EngineerRichard Dodd

    2 LPs on 1 CD: BOOTLEG (1980)/READY (1980).
    The Blues Band: Dave Kelly (vocals, slide guitar); Paul Jones (vocals, harmonica); Tom McGuinness (guitar, background vocals); Gary Fletcher (bass, background vocals); Hughie Flint (drums).
    Personnel: Dave Kelly (vocals, slide guitar); Paul Jones (vocals, harmonica); Tom McGuinness (guitar, mandolin, background vocals); Rockin' Dopsie (accordion); Ian Stewart , Geraint Watkins, Bob Hall (piano); Gary Fletcher (bass guitar); Hughie Flint (drums); Chester Zeno (washboard); Paulettes (background vocals).
    Liner Note Authors: Tom McGuinness; John Tobler.
    Recording information: AIR Recording Studios, London, England (11/1979-07/1980); The Nova Suite (11/1979-07/1980).
    Photographers: Chris Gabrin; Blackmore.
    The Blues Band is a virtual who's who of the British blues scene. An '80s supergroup of sorts, the band consists of Paul Jones, solo artist and former member of Manfred Mann (lead vocals and harmonica ); Dave Kelly, solo artist and former member of the John Dummer Blues band (lead vocals and slide guitar); Tom McGuinness, former member of Manfred Mann and McGuinness Flint (lead guitar and back-up vocals); Hughie Flint, also former McGuinness Flint (drums); and Gary Fletcher, formerly of Sam Apple Pie (bass and backup vocals). Although formed in 1979, the band released its debut album, The Bootleg Album, in 1980 as supposedly a one-time live project. The album was originally a private pressing, recorded live and released by the band themselves, but it sold so well it was re-released intact by Arista after signing the band to a contract. The Blues Band became so popular that they got together as a permanent unit and recorded another album in 1980 called Ready. This release is a part of BGO's reissue program of the Blues Band's original albums in the 2 on 1 CD series. This two-CD set has been remastered from original master tapes and features the original artwork of both albums and additional sleeve notes written by noted British rock writer John Tobler and bandmember Tom McGuinness detailing the history of the band and the albums. The track listing for "Ready" also contains two bonus tracks recorded live by the band. A superb package and a must for any fan of British blues music. ~ Keith Pettipas

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for