CD Triple Trouble [Tommy McCoy] (CD 4492646),
back to browsing

Triple Trouble [Tommy McCoy]

  • 1. No Love Without Any Green
    2. It's These Blues
    3. Love 'N' Money
    4. Change Is In, The
    5. Money
    6. Money (That's What I Want)
    7. Brokeyou're a Joke
    8. Poverty
    9. Con Man
    10. She Worships Money
    11. Gimme a Little Sign
    12. Ain't Gonna Take No Mo
    13. Ace in the Hole
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 250217

  • Credits
    ProducerTommy McCoy; John H. Greeley
    EngineerAce Moreland; Jay Hudson; Warren King; Bryan Bassett; Ace Moreland; Jay Hudson; Warren King

    Personnel: Tommy McCoy (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Rock Bottom (harp); Charlie DeChant (saxophone); John Street (piano); Tommy Shannon (bass guitar); Chris Layton, Tony Coleman (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Alfie Falckenbach.
    Recording information: Big Shack Recording Studio, Austin, TX; King Snake Recording Studio, Sanford, FL.
    Author: Bruce Iglauer.
    Photographer: Tommy McCoy.
    Singer/guitarist Tommy McCoy has worked with worked with musicians from both the Allman Brothers Band and Stevie Ray Vaughan's band, so it should come as no surprise that his own music seamlessly mixes straight-up blues with a touch of Southern rock. The title of this album refers to the presence of Vaughan's classic Double Trouble rhythm section, Tommy Shannon and Chris Layton, who provide an unshakeable foundation for McCoy's soulful vocals and stinging guitar work here.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.29
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for