CD Disney Girlz Rock [Digipak] (CD 271217),
back to browsing

Disney Girlz Rock [Digipak]

  • 0. GIRLZ ROCK:
    1. Can't Help Falling in Love
    2. Ultimate
    3. Together We Can
    4. Our Lips Are Sealed
    5. Superstition
    6. Reach
    7. Drama Queent (That Girl)
    8. Go Figure
    9. Rush
    10. Anytime You Need a Friend
    11. This Is My Time
    12. I Fly
    13. Let's Bounce
    14. Reflection
    15. Miracles Happen
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 861 322

  • Credits
    ProducerJay Landers (Compilation)

    DISNEY GIRLZ ROCK is an onslaught of young girls, many carrying successful acting careers along with their music gigs, who rose up in the early years of the 21st Century and took pop radio by storm. The thread which ties this collection together is the connection of the tracks to popular Disney movies from 1998-2005. With a mix of clever covers and timeless classics, the compilation has a rousing blend of catchy, mostly upbeat (Christina Aguilera's aptly titled "Reflection" from MULAN being the lone exception) tunes from LILO & STITCH, THE ICE PRINCESS, A CINDERELLA STORY and other movies.
    The set opens with the A*Teens' dreamy rendition of the oft-covered "Can't Help Falling In Love" which is joined by covers of two other classics, the Duff Sisters' bouncy interpretation of the Go-Gos' "Our Lips Are Sealed" and Raven-Symone's bare-bones take on Stevie Wonder's "Superstition." Caleigh Peters' anthemic "Reach" soars majestically while Aly & AJ follow suit on the infectious "Rush." Myra closes the whole affair on the perfect pitch with the uplifting "Miracles Happen." DISNEY GIRLZ ROCK lives up to its name with an impressive array of teen rock.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for