CD Ballet Adagios [Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich] (CD 4657470),
back to browsing

Ballet Adagios [Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich]

  • 1. The Sleeping Beauty, ballet, Op. 66: Rose Adagio
    2. The Swan (from "Carnival of the Animals"), original (for 2 pianos & ensemble) and arrangements
    3. La Vierge, sacred legend in 4 acts: The Last Sleep of the Virgin
    4. Les sylphides, ballet (arrangement): Nocturne
    5. Faust, opera: Ballet Music: Adagio
    6. Love's Dream after the Ball, Op 356
    7. Copplia, suite for orchestra: Peace
    8. L' oiseau de feu (The Firebird), ballet suite for orchestra: Berceuse
    9. Le cigale, ballet in 2 acts: Valse trs lente
    10. Matines musicales (Rossini Suite No.2), for orchestra, Op. 24: Nocturne
    11. Le Beau Danube (The Blue/Beautiful Danube), ballet (Strauss works arr. by Desormire)
    12. Souvenir d'un lieu cher, for violin & piano (or orchestra), Op. 42: Mlodie
    13. Romeo and Juliet, ballet in 4 acts, Op. 64: The Last Farewell
    1. Thas, opera in 3 acts: Mditation
    2. Spartacus, ballet: Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia
    3. Les sylphides, ballet (arrangement): Waltz
    4. The Swan Lake, ballet, Op. 20: The Black Swan
    5. Le roi de Lahore, opera in 5 acts (3 versions): Act 5. Entr'acte / Act 3. Adagio & Valse
    6. Nutcracker, ballet, Op. 71: Waltz of the Flowers
    7. Gayane, ballet in 4 acts: Gayaneh's Adagio
    8. Suite No.7 for orchestra ("Scnes alsaciennes"): Dimanche matin
    9. Cinderella, ballet, Op. 87: Valse
    10. The Swan Lake, ballet, Op. 20: Act 1. Finale
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): B001299402

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.58
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for