CD 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Flat & Scruggs (CD 140754),
back to browsing

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Flat & Scruggs

  • 1. Foggy Mountain Breakdown
    2. My Cabin in Caroline
    3. Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms
    4. Baby Blue Eyes
    5. Old Salty Dog Blues
    6. I'll Just Pretend
    7. Pike County Breakdown
    8. Doin' My Time
    9. God Loves His Children
    10. Farewell Blues
    11. Take Me in a Lifeboat
    12. We'll Meet Again Sweetheart
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 170187

  • Credits
    ProducerAndy McKaie; Andy McKaie (Compilation)
    EngineerEarl Scruggs; Lester Flatt; The Foggy Mountain Boys

    Full Title: 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection.
    Flatt & Scruggs: Lester Flatt (vocals, guitar); Earl Scruggs (banjo, background vocals).
    Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
    Digitally remastered by Suha Gur (Universal Mastering Studios-East).
    Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
    Recording information: Cincinnati, OH (??/1948-10/1950); Knoxville, TN (??/1948-10/1950); Tampa, FL (??/1948-10/1950).
    Flatt & Scruggs' volume of Mercury/Universal's 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection is an excellent, basic collection of 12 of the duo's finest recordings for Mercury. Many, though not all, of their signature tunes are here, including "Foggy Mountain Breakdown," "Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms," "I'll Just Pretend," and "Pike County Breakdown." This certainly can't be called definitive, even as a retrospective of just their Mercury recordings, but as a sampler for the curious or budget-minded listener, this is a strong choice. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.88
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for