CD Breathe In [Lucie Silvas] [602498701652] (CD 865865),
back to browsing

Breathe In [Lucie Silvas] [602498701652]

  • 1. Don't Look Back
    2. Game Is Won, The
    3. Last Man Standing
    4. Forget Me Not
    5. Breath In
    6. Nothing Else Matters
    7. Without You
    8. What You're Made Of
    9. Twisting the Chain
    10. No Defence
    11. Longer We're Apart, The
    12. Like You Love Me
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9870165

  • Credits
    ProducerMichael Peden
    EngineerMartin Hayles

    British singer-songwriter Lucie Silvas has penned all 12 tracks of this debut album. Hints of Alicia Keys can be heard throughout BREATHE IN, but Silvas expresses her own style in these lovely and heartfelt songs.
    Personnel: Lucie Silvas (vocals, piano, background vocals); Anthony Pleeth (cello); Charlie Russell (drums, programming); Ian Stoddart (percussion); London Community Gospel Choir (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Keith Gary; Michael Brauer.
    Recording information: Angel Studios, Islington, London, England; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England; Studio 360.
    Photographers: Simon Fowler ; Tony Duran .
    A successful songwriter for the likes of Gareth Gates, Will Young, and Liberty X, Lucie Silvas became an artist in her own right with her 2005 debut album Breathe In. Produced by Michael Peden and co-written with Judie Tzuke, its melodic, piano-led ballads and acoustic soft rock drew comparisons with Delta Goodrem, and spawned five singles, the U.K. Top Tens "What You're Made Of" and title track, plus "The Game Is Won," "Don't Look Back," and "Forget Me Not," alongside a surprising cover version of Metallica's "Nothing Else Matters." ~ Jon O'Brien

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $8.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for