CD Cowboyography [Ian Tyson] [015707947428] (CD 165669),
back to browsing

Cowboyography [Ian Tyson] [015707947428]

  • 1. Springtime
    2. Navajo Rug
    3. Summer Wages
    4. Fifty Years Ago
    5. Rockies Turn Rose
    6. Claude Dallas
    7. Own Heart's Delight
    8. Gift, The
    9. Cowboy Pride
    10. Old Cheyenne
    11. Coyote & The Cowboy, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79474

  • Credits
    ProducerAdrian Chornowol
    EngineerLouis Sedmak; Richard Harrow

    Personnel: Ian Tyson (vocals, guitar); Louis Sedmak, Nathan Tinkham (guitar); Stan Stewart (steel guitar); Myran Szott, Roy Warhurst (fiddle); Adrian Chornowol (piano); George Koller (bass guitar); Thom Moon (drums); Cindy Church, Randy Fournier (background vocals).
    Recording information: Sundae Sound Studios, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (08/1986).
    Photographer: Kurt Markus.
    One of the few Ian Tyson albums to be released in the United Sttaes, Cowboyography is also one of his best records, demonstrating his skill for melding traditional western musical and lyrical themes with contemporary arrangements, productions and sensibilities. ~ Thom Owens

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for