CD Face of a Fighter [Synergy] [Digipak] (CD 1091050),
back to browsing

Face of a Fighter [Synergy] [Digipak]

  • 1. And So Will You My Love
    2. Will You Remember Mine
    3. Home Is Where You're Happy
    4. I Hope So
    5. Some Other Time
    6. I'll Stay Around
    7. Is There Something on Your Mind
    8. Broken Promises
    9. Waiting Time
    10. Face of a Fighter
    11. No Tomorrow in Sight
    12. Everything but You
    13. Shelter of Your Arms
    14. Happiness Lives Next Door
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): SYN001

  • Credits
    ProducerPhilip Elliott Hopkins (Compilation); Ralph Stevens (Compilation)

    Liner Note Author: Mac Randall.
    This down-tempo collection of Willie Nelson love-gone-wrong classics features tracks recorded as publishers' demos, as well as songs that Nelson recorded for the Liberty label in the early 1960s, in an ultimately futile quest to make it as a solo artist in Nashville. The stripped down, primitive quality of many of these recordings naturally accentuates Nelson's quirky phrasing and attractively weathered voice, focusing attention on the songs, which include the aching title track, the regretful "Will You Remember Mine," and the sentimental "Home Is Where You're Happy."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.41
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for