CD Folk Songs of Our Land/Hard Travelin' * (CD 6969831),
back to browsing

Folk Songs of Our Land/Hard Travelin' *

  • 1. Legend Of The Johnson Boys, The
    2. Hear The Wind Blow
    3. George Alley's F.F.V.
    4. Good Times Are Past And Gone
    5. Ellen Smith
    6. Sun's Gonna Shine In My Back Door Some Day
    7. This Land Is Your Land
    8. Philadelphia Lawyer
    9. Life Of Trouble
    10. Nine Pound Hammer
    11. I'll Be No Man's Wife
    12. McKinley's Gone
    13. Hard Travelin'
    14. Dixie Home
    15. Wreck Of The Old 97, The
    16. Over The Hill To The Poor House
    17. Drowned In The Deep Blue Sea
    18. Coal Miner's Blues
    19. Pastures Of Plenty
    20. Ballad Of Jed Clampett, The
    21. My Native Home
    22. When I Left East Virginia
    23. 99 Years Is Almost For Life
    24. I'm Bound To Ride
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): TBIRD 0035 C

  • Credits
    ProducerDon Law; Frank Jones

    Liner Note Authors: Louise Scruggs; Peter Welding.
    Combining two of Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs' Columbia LPs from the early '60s, 1962's Folk Songs of Our Land and 1963's Hard Travelin', on a single CD, this set hardly skips a heartbeat between the two original releases since both are cut from the same fabric, featuring bluegrass renditions of old folk and country tunes like "Ellen Smith," "The Wreck of the Old 97," "Deep Blue Sea," and Woody Guthrie's "This Land Is Your Land," as well as the duo's hit theme song from the Beverly Hillbillies television show, "The Ballad of Jed Clampett." It's fun. It's bluegrass. It's Flatt & Scruggs. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.07
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for