CD Gold [Patsy Cline] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 410209),
back to browsing

Gold [Patsy Cline] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Walkin' After Midnight
    2. Poor Man's Roses, A (Or a Rich Man's Gold)
    3. Lovesick Blues
    4. I Fall to Pieces
    5. True Love
    6. San Antonio Rose
    7. Crazy
    8. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
    9. South of the Border
    10. Strange
    11. I Love You So Much It Hurts
    12. Foolin' Around
    13. Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
    14. She's Got You
    15. Heartaches
    16. Your Cheatin' Heart
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Anytime
    2. So Wrong
    3. Half As Much
    4. When I Get Thru With You (You'll Love Me Too)
    5. Imagine That
    6. When You Need a Laugh
    7. Why Can't He Be You
    8. Back in Baby's Arms
    9. Leavin' On Your Mind
    10. Faded Love
    11. Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)
    12. Blue Moon of Kentucky
    13. Always
    14. He Called Me Baby
    15. Crazy Arms
    16. Sweet Dreams (Of You)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 000411902

  • Credits
    ProducerOwen Bradley; Owen Bradley; Andy McKaie (Compilation)

    Liner Note Author: Robyn Flans.
    Recording information: 11/08/1956-02/07/1963.
    Photographer: Les Leverett.
    Does the world really need another Patsy Cline collection? It's a reasonable question, given how many are out there and how many feature the same material, and Gold in particular pushes the boundaries of the question, since the same two-disc set was previously released in 2000 with a different cover under the title The Ultimate Collection. Fortunately, Universal at least had the good sense to recycle one of their best Patsy Cline compilations; Gold's 32 tracks make for a broader view of Cline's career than the longtime favorite 12 Greatest Hits, but avoids the clutter of their four-disc box set, and the sequence gives this material a welcome sense of stylistic ebb and flow. (The new cover is also a lot more flattering than the slapdash artwork for The Ultimate Collection.) Most folks who already have a solid Patsy Cline collection aren't going to need this, but for those looking for a solid collection of great music from one of the finest vocalists of her generation, Gold is all the Patsy Cline most fans will ever need. ~ Mark Deming

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.07
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for