CD High Lonesome [Randy Travis] (CD 425971),
back to browsing

High Lonesome [Randy Travis]

  • 1. Let Me Try
    2. Oh, What a Time to Be Me
    3. Heart of Hearts
    4. Point of Light
    5. Forever Together
    6. Better Class of Losers
    7. I'd Surrender All
    8. High Lonesome
    9. Allergic to the Blues
    10. I'm Gonna Have a Little Talk With Jesus
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 26661

  • Credits
    ProducerKyle Lehning

    Personnel includes: Randy Travis (vocals, guitar); Take 6 (vocals); Randy Scruggs, Billy Joe Walker, Jr., Mac MacAnally (acoustic guitar); Brent Mason (electric guitar); Doyle Grisham, Buddy Emmons (steel guitar); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Mark O'Connor (fiddle); Terry McMillan (harmonica); Hargus "Pig" Robbins, Dennis Burnside (piano); David Hungate (bass); Larrie London (drums)
    Travis's first album of the '90s is another winner in the same beautifully produced neo-traditionalist vein as OLD 8X10 and NO HOLDIN' BACK , with a similar mixture of cry in your beer weepers (the wrenching "He Walked On Water"), I'll-love-you-forever songs ("Forever Together," "Let Me Try") and neo-honkky-tonkers ("Better Class of Losers"), all sung with Travis's patented George Jones derived clench-jawed soul. Highlights include the inspirational "Point of Light" (actually written, somewhat presciently, before President Bush the first's famous campaign speech) and the heartbreaking d-i-v-o-r-c-e ballad "I'd Surrender All.".

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (10/91) - 3 Stars - Good "..Randy Travis has another whopper on his hands..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $6.35
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for