CD Icon, Vol. 2 [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 15816222),
back to browsing

Icon, Vol. 2 [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Amarillo By Morning
    2. Right or Wrong
    3. Chair, The
    4. Ocean Front Property
    5. All My Ex's Live In Texas
    6. If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
    7. Ace In the Hole
    8. Love Without End, Amen
    9. I Cross My Heart
    10. Easy Come, Easy Go
    11. Check Yes or No
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Carried Away
    2. One Night At a Time
    3. Carrying Your Love With Me
    4. I Just Want To Dance With You
    5. Write This Down
    6. Best Day, The
    7. Living and Living Well
    8. I Hate Everything
    9. Give It Away
    10. I Saw God Today
    11. River of Love
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 16008

  • Credits

    When George Strait appeared on the country scene in the early 1980s, he refreshed things with his ultra-traditional blend of honky tonk and western swing, the perfect example of how looking back is a good way to move forward, at least when it comes to country and pop culture. He charted dozens of hits through the '80s and '90s, all without changing his approach, and he became a country icon in his own right. This set has 11 of those hits, including signature tunes "Amarillo by Morning," "All My Ex's Live in Texas, "Love Without End, Amen," and "I Saw God Today," among others, making this a concise introduction to this steady and unassuming country star. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for