CD Jason Aldean (CD 973846),
back to browsing

Jason Aldean

  • 1. Hicktown
    2. Amarillo Sky
    3. Why
    4. Even If I Wanted To
    5. Lonesome U.S.A.
    6. Asphalt Cowboy
    7. I'm Just a Man
    8. You're the Love I Wanna Be In
    9. Good to Go
    10. I Believe in Ghosts
    11. She Loved Me
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 76572

  • Credits
    ProducerMichael Knox

    Personnel: Jason Aldean (vocals); Adam Schoenfeld (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Mike Noble (acoustic guitar); Jack Sizemore, Kurt Allison (electric guitar); Michael Johnson (steel guitar); Smith Curry (lap steel guitar); Jason Mowery (mandolin, fiddle); Steve King, Tony Harrell (keyboards); Tully Kennedy (bass guitar); Rich Redmond (drums, percussion).
    Jason Aldean has been slugging it out as a professional singer since high school, and the confidence gleaned from years of experience shines though on his self-titled debut album, as he delivers a strong collection of blue collar-themed songs in a smooth, polished tenor. Lyrics about philosophical farmers ("Amarillo Sky"), small-town pride ("Hicktown"), and moments of spiritual insight ("Good to Go") are backed by twangy, honky tonk-ish Telecaster licks and rock-influenced country rhythms of the Alabama/Sawyer Brown variety. "Asphalt Cowboy" is a contemporary update of classic 1970s lonesome-trucker songs (complete with weeping steel guitar), while "You're The Love I Wanna Be In" borrows licks from 1980's AOR power pop of the .38 Special/Rick Springfield mold. Chock full of variety and energetic performances, JASON ALDEAN is a great introduction to a promising talent.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for