CD Jeff Carson (CD 872101),
back to browsing

Jeff Carson

  • 1. Yeah Buddy
    2. Not on Your Love
    3. Get a Guitar
    4. Definite Possibilities
    5. Car, The
    6. Betty's Takin' Judo
    7. Preachin' to the Choir
    8. Me Too
    9. If I Ain't Got You
    10. That Last Mile
    11. Holdin' on to Something
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 77744

  • Credits
    ProducerChuck Howard; Chuck Howard
    EngineerBob Campbell-Smith

    Personnel: Jeff Carson (vocals, harmonica), Michael Spriggs, Bob Regan (acoustic guitar), J.T. Corenflos, Brent Mason, Brent Rowan, John Willis (electric guitar), Paul Franklin (steel guitar), Conni Ellisor (violin), Larry Franklin, Rob Hajacos, Jonathan Yudkin (fiddle), John Catchings (cello), Terry McMillan (harmonica), Tony Harrell (piano, keyboards), Glenn Worf (bass), Lonnie Wilson, Chad Cromwell (drums), Dennis Wilson, Cindy Walker, Curtis Young, Hurshel Wiginton, Michael Black, John Wesley Ryles (background vocals).
    Recorded at Sound Stage Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.
    The latest in a long, impressive line of demo singers turned country stars (Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood, etc.), Jeff Carson has made a name for himself with the emotional ballad "Not On Your Love." The song, highlighted by a seductive, sentimental chorus, is one of several strong romantic ballads on his impressive, self-titled debut.
    Bud don't mistake Carson for some laid-back, sensitive guy. He is more likely to rock the house with humorous, upbeat ditties like "Betty's Taking Judo," a funny tale about a housewife seeking revenge, and the rollicking "Yeah Buddy," a song that revels in its redneck characters. Thanks to such strong material, Carson sings himself right into the middle of Nashville's mainstream.
    Jeff Carson's evocative singing style was his apparent asset as a demo singer, and it serves him well on his first venture as a solo artist.
    Personnel: Jeff Carson (vocals, harmonica, background vocals); Bob Regan, Michael Spriggs (acoustic guitar); John Willis, J.T. Corenflos, Brent Mason , Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Connie Ellisor (violin); Larry Franklin, Rob Hajacos, Jonathan Yudkin (fiddle); John Catchings (cello); Terry McMillan (harmonica); Tony Harrell (piano, keyboards); Lonnie Wilson, Chad Cromwell (drums); Cindy Walker, Curtis Young, Michael Black, John Wesley Ryles, Dennis Wilson (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Bob Campbell-Smith.
    Recording information: K.D. Studios, Nashville, TN; Sound Stage Studios, Nashville, TN.
    Photographer: Jim McGuire .

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.51
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for