CD Lost and Found [Eliza Gilkyson] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 263869),
back to browsing

Lost and Found [Eliza Gilkyson] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Welcome Back
    2. Mama's Got a Boyfriend
    3. Fall into the Night
    4. Heart of a Man
    5. Easy Rider
    6. Richmond Boy
    7. Angel & Delilah
    8. Aphrodite's Face
    9. He'll Miss This Train
    10. Riverside
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 162

  • Credits
    ProducerMarl Hallman; Eliza Gilkyson; Mark Hallman
    EngineerNed Stewart; Mark Hallman

    Personnel includes: Eliza Gilkyson (vocals, acoustic guitar); Gurt Morlix (slide guitar); Andrew Hardin (electric guitar); Lloyd Maines (dobro); Rich Brotherton (mandolin, background vocals); Michael Ramos (Hammond B3 organ); Glenn Fukunga (bass); Cisco Ryder (drums, cajon); Wally Dogget (drums, percussion); Mark Hallman (percussion, background vocals); Johnny Goudie, Jeff Klein (background vocals).
    Personnel: Eliza Gilkyson (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, National guitar, piano); Rich Brotherton (acoustic guitar, mandolin, background vocals); Mike Hardwick (electric guitar, dobro); Andrew Hardin, Tony Gilkyson (electric guitar); Lloyd Maines (lap steel guitar, dobro); Jeff Plankenhorn (dobro); David Webb (pump organ, melodion); Cisco Ryder (drums); Jeff D. Klein, Johnny Goudie, Mark Hallman, Patty Griffin, Slaid Cleaves (background vocals).
    Recording information: Congress House Studios.
    Folk audiences were overjoyed when Texan singer/songwriter Lucinda Williams gained well-deserved national attention with her albums Car Wheels on a Gravel Road and Essence. If there is any justice in the music industry, Eliza Gilkyson's 2002 Red House Records release, Lost and Found, will give her the same exposure. Both women have paid their dues not only as performers, but also as daughters, lovers, and human beings, and these elements are reflected in the honesty of their songs. Gilkyson's beautifully rough voice seeps emotion on the sensual love song "Fall into the Night" and effectively recounts hard livin' on the road song "Easy Rider." She is joined on the album by Patty Griffin, Slaid Cleaves, and her brother Tony Gilkyson (formerly of the band X), who each add subtle and unobtrusive textures to Gilkyson's darkly melodic poems. Co-producer Mark Hallman performed a great service by keeping the songs stripped down and a little bare, making each note important and every word stand alone. ~ Zac Johnson

  • Critic Reviews
    Magnet (6-7/02, p.113) - "...Sweet country rockers and edgy atmospheric blues....resoundingly affirmative..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.79
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for