CD Love Songs [Gold Label] (CD 6757623),
back to browsing

Love Songs [Gold Label]

  • 1. Ebb Tide
    2. Since I Fell for You
    3. What a Wonderful World
    4. It's All in the Game
    5. And I Love You So
    6. Let It Be Me
    7. Time in a Bottle
    8. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
    9. Make It Easy on Yourself
    10. Only Love Can Break a Heart
    11. Rest of the Road, The
    12. I Believe
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2102

  • Credits
    ProducerJack Jackson
    EngineerBob Krusen

    Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by Glen Campbell.
    A nicely chosen collection of rock and pre-rock ballads later re-made by rockers. Despite a slight widening of his vibrato, Glen Campbell is in very good voice here, and while none of these versions will supplant the originals in the listener's memory, the performances are generally tasteful and heartfelt.
    The album's peak moments come in two songs - "Ebb Tide" and "You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling" -- associated with the Righteous Brothers, for whom Campbell played session guitar in the early '60s. The versions here aren't as lush as the Phil Spector-produced orginals, but Campbell coaxes the maximum amount of drama out of both of them.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.12
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for