CD Me Oh My, How the Time Does Fly: A John Hartford Anthology (CD 66189),
back to browsing

Me Oh My, How the Time Does Fly: A John Hartford Anthology

  • 1. Skippin' in the Mississippi Dew
    2. Julia Belle Swain, The
    3. Natchez Whistle
    4. I Would Not Be Here
    5. Miss Ferris
    6. Bear Creek Hop
    7. Cukoo's Nest
    8. Boogie
    9. Gum Tree Canoe
    10. Slumberin' on the Cumberland
    11. Gentle on My Mind
    12. In Tall Buildings
    13. Nobody Eats at Linebaugh's Anymore
    14. On Christmas Eve
    15. Way Down the River Road
    16. Let Him Go On, Mama
    17. Good Old Electric Washing Machine
    18. I'm Still Here
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0440

  • Credits

    This collection of 18 tracks was assembled from nine albums John Hartford recorded for the Flying Fish label. It's a wonderful overview of an important chunk of his lengthy career. It ranges from the solo (and Grammy award-winning) MARK TWANG material to assorted studio settings with like-minded cohorts (the Dillards, Buddy Emmons, etc.). Hartford's most well-known number, " Gentle On My Mind" (a big hit for Glen Campbell), is drawn from his ALL IN THE NAME OF LOVE album.
    There's one cut from the live release THE FESTIVAL TAPES, a wonderful extended version of "Nobody Eats At Linebaugh's Anymore" (one of the high points of the essential MORNING BUGLE) with a quartet that includes Sam Bush on guitar. Hartford employs such a relaxed manner that one can be lulled into forgetting just how high the level of the playing is throughout. Hartford is a major figure in American music, who updated traditions, giving them his own winning character in the process.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.02
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for