CD Oh Boy! O'Boy! (CD 170483),
back to browsing

Oh Boy! O'Boy!

  • 1. Church Steeple
    2. When I Paint My Masterpiece
    3. Heartbreak Game
    4. Time to Learn
    5. Perfect Place to Hide
    6. Run Mountain
    7. Good Woman Bad
    8. Few Are Chosen
    9. Shadows to Light
    10. Farmer's Cursed Wife, The
    11. Johnny Don't Get Drunk / Rye Straw
    12. He Had a Long Chain On
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 3808

  • Credits
    ProducerJerry Douglas
    EngineerBil VornDick

    Personnel: Tim O'Brien (vocals, fiddle, mandolin, bouzouki, guitar), Mollie O'Brien (vocals), Scott Nygaard (guitar, background vocals), Ron Block (banjo, background vocals), Pete Wernick (banjo), Mark Graham (harmonica), Mark Schatz (bass, clawhammer banjo, jaw harp, background vocals).
    Recorded at Music Row Audio and Polygram Studios, Nashville, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by Tim O'Brien.
    More gospel pop than Odd Man In, this record with his band The O'Boys lets us hear O'Brien run down Dylan's "When I Paint My Masterpiece," the bluegrass spiritual "Church Steeple" and the ancient "The Farmer's Cursed Wife." ~ Richard Meyer

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $16.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for