CD Route 10 (CD 972486),
back to browsing

Route 10

  • 1. Say You'll Stay in My Arms
    2. If I Could Only Have Your Love
    3. Amy and Trevor
    4. Rounder's Spirit
    5. This Ain't Alabama, Uncle George
    6. I'll Believe the Lie
    7. Bobby and Sarah
    8. Come Unto Me
    9. Route 10, Box 782
    10. Old Man in the Park, The
    11. Chahill Special
    12. Carolina in the Pines
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1123

  • Credits
    ProducerBrent Truitt
    EngineerBrent Truitt

    Personnel: Jamie Clifton (vocals, guitar); Josh Williams & High Gear (vocals, mandolin); Tim Dishman (vocals); Rob Ickes (resonator guitar); Greg Cahill (banjo); Ron Stewart (fiddle).
    Audio Mixer: Brent Truitt.
    Recording information: Le Garage, Nashville, TN.
    On Route 10, Special Consensus' music ranges from rollicking, old-time bluegrass (Ron Spears' "Say You'll Stay in My Arms") to sad sack country, complete with Top 40 vocals (the drunk-driving tale, "Amy and Trevor," for example). When engaged in the former, like on their version of Brandon Rickman's burning O Brother, Where Art Thou?-worthy "Rounder's Spirit," Special Consensus is virtually unstoppable -- unleashing a toe-tapping reverie of good feelings and dusty days. But with the latter, the band sounds far too everyday, and their unique talents are lost in the overly slick production and clichd themes. Luckily, for the most part, Special Consensus sticks with the bluegrass, and the shuffling -- if somewhat pedestrian -- story of "Bobby and Sarah" (by Daniel Irl Hees) makes up for "Amy and Trevor." ~ Charles Spano

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.52
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for