CD The Collection [RCA/Legacy] [Remaster] [828768212424] (CD 1074635),
back to browsing

The Collection [RCA/Legacy] [Remaster] [828768212424]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Honky Tonk Heroes
    2. Old Five & Dimers (Like Me)
    3. Willy the Wandering Gypsy & Me
    4. Low Down Freedom
    5. Omaha
    6. You Ask Me To
    7. Ride Me Down Easy
    8. Ain't No God in Mexico
    9. Black Rose
    10. We Had It All
    11. Slow Rollin' Low - (Bonus Track)
    12. You Ask Me To - (Bonus Track; Single Version)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)
    2. If You See Me Getting Smaller
    3. Lucille
    4. Sweet Caroline
    5. I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself
    6. Belle of the Ball
    7. That's All Right / Baby Left Me
    8. Till I Gain Control Again
    9. Brand New Goodbye Song
    10. Satin Sheets
    11. This Is Getting Funny (But There Ain't Nobody Laughing)
    0. DISC 3:
    1. I've Always Been Crazy
    2. Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out of Hand
    3. Billy
    4. Long Time Ago, A
    5. As the Billy World Turns
    6. Well All Right / It's So Easy / Maybe Baby / Peggy Sue
    7. I Walk the Line
    8. Tonight the Bottle Let Me Down
    9. Girl I Can Tell (You're Trying to Work It Out)
    10. Whistlers & Jugglers
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 82124

  • Credits
    ProducerWaylon Jennings

    Personnel: Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Willie Nelson (vocals); Tony Joe White (guitar); Sherman Hayes (bass instrument); Ritchie Albright (drums).
    RCA/Legacy's 2006 set The Collection rounds up three remastered reissues of classic Waylon Jennings albums from the '70s: the 1999 expanded reissue of the 1973 masterpiece Honky Tonk Heroes; the 2003 version of 1977's Ol' Waylon; and 2004's reissue of I've Always Been Crazy, which was the first time the 1978 album appeared on CD in the U.S. The three discs are housed in a cardboard slipcase and there is no extra material on the set, so this isn't attractive to fans who already own the three remastered CDs -- but for those who have yet to pick up these three excellent albums, this is a good way to get them all at once. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for