CD The Definitive Collection [Kathy Mattea] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 869726),
back to browsing

The Definitive Collection [Kathy Mattea] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Street Talk
    2. Love at the Five and Dime
    3. Walk the Way the Wind Blows
    4. You're the Power
    5. Train of Memories
    6. Goin' Gone
    7. Eighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses
    8. Untold Stories
    9. Life as We Knew It
    10. Come from the Heart
    11. Burnin' Old Memories
    12. Where've You Been
    13. She Came from Fort Worth
    14. Battle Hymn of Love, The - (featuring Tim O'Brien)
    15. Time Passes By
    16. Lonesome Standard Time
    17. Standing Knee Deep in a River (Dying of Thirst)
    18. Walking Away a Winner
    19. 455 Rocket
    20. Mary, Did You Know?
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0007233

  • Credits
    ProducerByron Hill; Allen Reynolds; Brent Maher; Mike Ragogna (Compilation)
    EngineerJon Vezner

    Photographers: Peter Nash ; Russ Harrington; Seor McGuire.
    Kathy Mattea is one of the brightest lights of the country scene, not just for her hitmaking ability--though she has that too--but for the deep soulfulness of her voice and her willingness to incorporate diverse elements (namely folk and gospel) into her sound. 2006's 20-track DEFINITIVE COLLECTION easily bests any prior Mattea compilation, and is an excellent way for both newcomers and long-time fans to get a taste of Mattea's large and varied discography. Reaching back to Mattea's early 1980s albums and continuing right through into the 2000s, DEFINITIVE skims the cream from the guitarist/singer's trove of fine performances, and includes "Love at the Five and Dime," "Eighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses," and "Where've You Been," among others.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.35
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for