CD The Northumberland Collection (CD 1007600),
back to browsing

The Northumberland Collection

  • 1. Rothbury Hills
    2. Old Morpeth Rant / Morpeth Rant / Hesleyside Reel
    3. Felton Lonnen
    4. Whittingham Green Lane
    5. Robin Spraggon's Old Grey Mare
    6. Stagshaw Bank Fair / Shew's The Way To Wallington / Mile To Ride
    7. Sir John Fenwick's The Flower Amang Them / Sir Sidney Smith's March
    8. Lindisfarne
    9. Bonny at Morn
    10. Otterburn
    11. The Breamish / Warksburn Waltz / Elsey's Waltz
    12. Sair Fyeld Hinny
    13. Jockey Lay Up In The Hayloft / Bellingham Boat
    14. Northumberland Air
    15. Fareweel Regality
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 42

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Kathryn Tickell (fiddle, viola, Northumbrian pipes); Terry Conway (vocals, guitar); Paul Handyside (12-string guitar); Sean Barry (harp); Julian Sutton (melodion).
    Tickell's mastery of the pipes and fiddle are the centerpiece of this fine album of traditional Celtic music. The large and talented band that backs her up creates a rich fabric in honor of the Northumbrian musical tradition -- lively, sentimental and good humored. ~ Tim Sheridan

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.70
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for