CD The Only Jim Reeves Album (CD 1070067),
back to browsing

The Only Jim Reeves Album

  • 1. Welcome to My World
    2. He'll Have to Go
    3. Distant Drums
    4. I Love You Because
    5. I Won't Forget You
    6. It Hurts So Much (To See You Go)
    7. Adios Amigo
    8. Guilty
    9. You're the Only Good Thing (Thats Happened to Me)
    10. Theres a Heartache Following Me
    11. Not Until the Next Time
    12. Is It Really Over?
    13. I Won't Come in While He's There
    14. When Two World's Collide
    15. But You Love Me, Daddy
    16. Memories Are Made of This
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 82876652362

  • Credits

    The audaciously titled ONLY JIM REEVES ALBUM YOU'LL EVER NEED backs up its assertion with sixteen well-selected tracks from the Nashville singer including the hits "He'll Have To Go" and "Distant Drums."
    There is a reason BMG calls this The Only Jim Reeves Album, and that's because it is all killer, no filler! Certainly there are more extensive collections, but few of them come in single-disc form. This one is chock-full of classic Reeves from the period when he was at the very peak of his powers and a song interpreter in the early countrypolitan tradition for Chet Atkins at RCA. "Welcome to My World" leads this off, natch, but "I Love You Because" is here, as is "He'll Have to Go," "When Two Worlds Collide," and "Is It Really Over," to name a few of these 16 cuts. What would have made it perfect, however, would have been the inclusion of "Walk Through This World with Me" which is, inexplicably, absent. Still, this is a highly recommended set. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.75
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for