CD Vintage Collections Series [Slim Whitman] [724385432125] (CD 941072),
back to browsing

Vintage Collections Series [Slim Whitman] [724385432125]

  • 1. Love Song of the Waterfall
    2. Indian Love Call
    3. Song of the Old Water Wheel
    4. Keep It a Secret
    5. My Heart Is Broken in Three
    6. North Wind
    7. There's a Rainbow in Every Teardrop - (previously unreleased)
    8. Secret Love
    9. Rose Marie
    10. Singing Hills
    11. I Talk to the Waves - (previously unreleased)
    12. More Than Yesterday
    13. Rainbows Are Back in Style
    14. Guess Who?
    15. It's a Sin to Tell a Lie
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 54321

  • Credits

    Compilation producers: Cheryl Pawelski, Rich Kienzle.
    Personnel: Slim Whitman (vocals, guitar).
    Audio Remasterer: Mark Chalecki.
    Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
    Recording information: 12/01/1951-??/??/1971.
    For fans, Vintage Collections Series offers a concise view of Slim Whitman's hits; for the uninitiated, here is a chance to experience his otherworldly falsetto at a mid-level price. Although Capitol's Vintage Collections discs typically offer 20 tracks, the volume devoted to Whitman compiles only 15 songs. This compilation features all of his Top 40 hits (including "Indian Love Call" and "Rose-Marie"), two tracks previously unreleased in the U.S., and a few later hits from the '60s and '70s. ~ Greg Adams

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for