CD Waterloo [Bear Family] (CD 1064794),
back to browsing

Waterloo [Bear Family]

  • 1. Knock Off Your Naggin'
    2. Broken Heart, A Wedding Band, A
    3. Don't Be Angry
    4. (You're Right) I Need You Real Bad
    5. Tears on Her Bridal Bouquet
    6. Grieving in My Heart
    7. Gettin' Older
    8. I Can't Go on Living This Way
    9. She's a Honky-Tonk Girl
    10. Why I'm Walkin'
    11. Life to Go
    12. Misery Known as Heartache
    13. Smoke Along the Track
    14. Waterloo
    15. Ward of Broken Hearts
    16. Run
    17. Uncle Sam and Big John Bull
    18. Mary Don't You Weep
    19. Man Has Cried
    20. Let's Call It a Day
    21. Carpet on the Floor, The
    22. Black Sheep
    23. Why I'm Walkin'
    24. Life to Go
    25. Just a Rollin' Stone
    26. Life of a Poor Boy
    27. Igmoo (The Pride of South Central High)
    28. Uncle Sam and Big John Bull
    29. Thirty Links of Chain
    30. Sixteen Fathoms
    31. Little Guy Called Joe, A
    0. DISC 2:
    1. I'm Gonna Find You
    2. Wedding Bells for You and Him
    3. Man Without a Home, A
    4. One Look at Heaven
    5. Greener Pastures
    6. I Pawned My Past Today
    7. Greener Pastures
    8. Sweetheart of the Town
    9. Lives Like Mine
    10. Hungry for Love
    11. Sadness in a Song, The
    12. I Learned It All from You
    13. For the Last Time
    14. Leona
    15. Second Choice
    16. Sorrows Tearing Down the House (That Happiness Once Built)
    17. Wound Time Can't Erase, A
    18. Everybody But Me
    19. Give in to the Blues
    20. Slowly
    21. You Haven't Heard
    22. Old Showboat
    23. Can't Hang Up the Phone
    24. Toast to the Bride, A
    25. Big House on the Corner
    26. B.J. the D.J.
    27. Don't Be Angry
    28. East of West Berlin
    29. Pins and Needles (In My Heart)
    30. No One Will Ever Know
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Water's So Cold, The
    2. Picket Sign
    3. Wild Wild Wind
    4. Give It Back to the Indians
    5. Not My Kind of People
    6. Mamma's Bible
    7. Trouble and Me
    8. There's a Limit
    9. I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water
    10. You Saw Me Off (But Will You See Me In)
    11. It's Not Me
    12. I Could Have Gone Right (Just as Easy as I Went Wrong)
    13. State Side
    14. I've Got to Change
    15. Lost in the Shuffle
    16. Neons
    17. Poor Red Georgia Dirt
    18. All Together Now
    19. If This House Could Talk
    20. Touch Me Not
    21. I Wish I Had a Girl
    22. Minute Men, The (Are Turning in Their Graves)
    23. This One Gets My Vote
    24. Blues Plus Booze (Means I Lose)
    25. Wedding Bells
    26. Best I Have, The (Is Not Enough for You)
    27. Still Awake
    28. Thankful for Your Love
    29. Mommy Look, Santa Is Crying
    30. Blue Christmas
    31. Wine Flowed Freely, The
    0. DISC 4:
    1. Road to Recovery
    2. Help Stamp Out Loneliness
    3. I Can't Help It
    4. Fall That Pride Goes Before, The
    5. Man Must Hide to Cry, A
    6. Promises and Hearts (Were Made to Break)
    7. We Could
    8. If Teardrops Were Pennies
    9. She'll Still Be Gone
    10. You Can Check on Me
    11. Almost Hear the Blues
    12. Promises and Hearts (Were Made to Break)
    13. While the Daisies Grow Free
    14. I'll Go Get the Tool Box
    15. Only Lonely Me
    16. This World Holds Nothing (Since You've Gone)
    17. I Wish I Could Fall in Love Today
    18. I Can't Dry Your Tears
    19. There's No Reason to Be Living (Since You've Gone)
    20. You're the Sad in My Songs
    21. I Threw Away the Rose
    22. It's Such a Pretty World Today
    23. Big Busy World
    24. Neon Lights, The (Don't Care Who They Burn)
    25. Gonna Find Me a Bluebird
    26. If Heartaches Were Wine (I'd Be Drunk All the Time)
    27. Nothing Takes the Place of Loving You
    28. Past Is All the Future I See, The
    29. Snowball
    30. Why I'm Walking
    31. My Song
    32. While the Daisies Grow Free - (take Without Chorus)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 16421

  • Credits
    ProducerDon Law; Frank Jones; Richard Weize (Reissue)

    Personnel: Stonewall Jackson (vocals, guitar); Harold Bradley (guitar, banjo); Billy Joe Walker, Jr., Leslie Wilburn, Jerry Glenn Kennedy, Claude J. Phelps, Neal Matthews, Jr., Grady Martin, Hank Garland, Paul "Dino" Williams , Paul Yandell, Ray Edenton, Wayne Moss, Billy Grammer (guitar); Robert Lee "Bob" Foster, Little Roy Wiggins , Shot Jackson (steel guitar); Thomas Lee Jackson Jr., Dale Potter (fiddle); Floyd Cramer, William Whitney Pursell, Marvin H. Hughes, Marijohn Wilkin, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Douglas Kirkham, William Paul Ackerman, Louis Dunn, Buddy Harman (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Mark Wilder.
    Recording information: Bradley Film & Recording, Nashville, TN (01/28/1957-11/28/1967); Columbia Studio, Nashville, TN (01/28/1957-11/28/1967).
    Illustrators: Brenda Colladay; Les Leverett; R.A. Andreas; Stonewall Jackson; Bob Kramer.
    Photographers: Brenda Colladay; Les Leverett; R.A. Andreas; Stonewall Jackson; Bob Kramer.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for