CD Waylon Jennings [Legacy] (CD 1359319),
back to browsing

Waylon Jennings [Legacy]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Lonesome, On'ry and Mean
    2. Freedom to Stay
    3. Lay It Down
    4. Gone to Denver
    5. Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues
    6. You Can Have Her
    7. Pretend I Never Happened
    8. San Francisco Mabel Joy
    9. Sandy Sends Her Best
    10. Me and Bobby McGee
    11. Laid Back Country Picker
    12. Last One to Leave Seattle, The
    13. Big, Big Love
    0. DISC 2:
    1. This Time
    2. Louisiana Women
    3. Pick Up the Tempo
    4. Slow Rollin' Low
    5. Heaven or Hell
    6. It's Not Supposed to Be That Way
    7. Slow Movin' Outlaw
    8. Mona
    9. Walkin'
    10. If You Could Touch Her at All
    11. That'll Be the Day
    12. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
    13. Lady in the Harbor
    14. Medley: Well All Right/It's So Easy/Maybe Baby/Peggy Sue
    15. If You're Goin' Girl
    0. DISC 3:
    1. I'm a Ramblin' Man
    2. Rainy Day Woman
    3. Cloudy Days
    4. Midnight Rider
    5. Oklahoma Sunshine
    6. Hunger, The
    7. I Can't Keep My Hands off You
    8. Memories of You and I
    9. It'll Be Her
    10. Amanda
    11. Got a Lot Going for Me
    12. Last Letter, The
    13. One I Sing My Love Song To, The
    0. DISC 4:
    1. Luckenbach Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)
    2. If You See Me Getting Smaller
    3. Lucille
    4. Sweet Caroline
    5. I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself
    6. Belle of the Ball
    7. Medley of Elvis Hits: That's All Right/My Baby Left Me
    8. Till I Gain Control Again
    9. Brand New Goodbye Song
    10. Satin Sheets
    11. This Is Getting Funny (But There Ain't Nobody Laughing)
    0. DISC 5:
    1. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys
    2. Year 2003 Minus 25, The
    3. Pick Up the Tempo
    4. If You Can Touch Her at All
    5. Lookin' for a Feeling
    6. It's Not Supposed to Be That Way
    7. I Can Get off on You
    8. Don't Cuss the Fiddle
    9. Gold Dust Woman
    10. Couple More Years, A
    11. Wurlitzer Prize, The (I Don't Want to Get Over You)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 88697234812

  • Credits

    Waylon Jennings spent 20 years with RCA Records, signing with the label in 1965 and remaining with them until 1985, when he moved on to record for MCA Records. Needless to say, his key creative years were with RCA, particularly after 1972, when Jennings renegotiated his deal to give him more artistic control over what he produced. This box set package includes five of the resulting RCA albums that Jennings produced between 1973 and 1978, including 1973's Lonesome, On'ry and Mean, 1974's This Time and The Ramblin' Man, 1977's Ol' Waylon, and 1978's Waylon & Willie (with Willie Nelson), with whatever bonus tracks that were included on RCA's individual CD reissues of each album. It's a whole lot of Waylon, probably more than the casual listener would need and serious fans would most likely already have all of, but a big chunk of Jennings' legacy is here, so it makes an easy way to connect with his most creative period as an artist in one simple swoop. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for