CD Yonder Mountain String Band (CD 166563),
back to browsing

Yonder Mountain String Band

  • 1. Sidewalk Stars
    2. I Ain't Been Myself in Years
    3. How 'Bout You?
    4. Angel
    5. Fastball
    6. East Nashville Easter
    7. Just the Same
    8. Classic Situation
    9. Night Out
    10. Midwest Gospel Radio
    11. Troubled Mind
    12. Wind's on Fire
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79801

  • Credits
    ProducerTom Rothrock

    A significant step forward for Colorado's Yonder Mountain String Band, this 2006 self-titled album marks the bluegrass ensemble's Vanguard Records debut and its first collaboration with pop/rock producer Tom Rothrock (Beck, Elliott Smith). Although the group's jam-band leanings are still evident on this 12-track set, the songs are some of the most focused and confident of the act's career, with standouts including the Byrds-like opener, "Sidewalk Stars," and "I Ain't Been Myself in Years," which recalls Jeff Tweedy's pre-Wilco work with Uncle Tupelo. While the focus of the album is still on Yonder Mountain String Band's amazingly deft banjo, mandolin, and guitar interplay, it also features a tighter sense of songwriting and added rhythmic heft, easily making it one of the group's most assured and enjoyable outings.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.78
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for