CD Ascension to Tibet (CD 693479),
back to browsing

Ascension to Tibet

  • 1. Mountain Springs Forth
    2. Sunrise
    3. Mystic Mountain
    4. Deep Space
    5. Conjunction
    6. Gateway
    7. Morning Light
    8. Inner Space
    9. Caravan Aire
    10. Tantra Love
    11. OM Mane Padme Hum - (bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7157

  • Credits
    ProducerDean Evenson; Dudley Evenson
    EngineerDean Evenson

    ASCENSION TO TIBET is the re-release of Dean Evenson's ASCENSION. This edition has been remastered and remixed as well as featuring bonus tracks and new artwork.
    Personnel: Dean Evenson (flute, keyboards); Lorrellei (vocals); Jonathan Kramer (cello); Dudley Evenson (harp, bells); Sarah Evenson (keyboards); Daniel Paul (tablas); Serene Stevenson, Brain McCue, Diana Prentiss (bells); Bob Conger (percussion).
    Includes liner notes by Dean Evenson and Dudley Evenson.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
    Ascension, Dean Evenson's newest release, is a soothing and enchanting addition to Sounding of the Planet's peaceful earth music series. The music, rich with flutes, Tibetan bells, and keyboards, combines with the natural sounds from the mountaintops to celebrate the majestic Himalayas. These passionate pieces take the listener to new heights and uplifting peaks. Evenson's style of playing was inspired by the windswept cliffs, expansive mountainsides and other natural surroundings associated with a recent trip to Tibet and Nepal... ~ MusD

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.65
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for