CD Funky House Classics [Digipak] (CD 6289387),
back to browsing

Funky House Classics [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Riverside (Let's Go!) [Warren Clarke Remix] - Sidney Samson (remix, featuring Wizard Sleeve/Mike Beat)
    2. Won't Go Quietly [Wideboys Remix] - Example (remix)
    3. Show My Love - Laidback Luke/Steve Angello - (featuring Robin S.)
    4. Anyway - Duck Sauce
    5. Boogie 2Nite [Seamus Haji Big Love Remix] - Booty Luv (remix)
    6. Fade [Grant Nelson Big Room Remix] [Edited] - Solu Music (remix, featuring Kimblee)
    7. Love on My Mind - Freemasons - (featuring Amanda Wilson)
    8. Most Precious Love [DF Future 3000 Mix] - Blaze (remix, featuring Barbara Tucker)
    9. Make Luv - Room 5 - (featuring Oliver Cheatham)
    10. Put 'Em High - Stonebridge - (featuring Therese)
    11. At Night - Shakedown
    12. Make a Move On - Joey Negro
    13. Strings of Love [Danny Krivit Re Edit] - Soul Central
    14. Get Down [Kenny Dope Original] - Todd Terry All Stars - (featuring DJ Sneak/Terry Hunter/Kenny Dope)
    15. Rockin Music - Martin Solveig
    16. Stupidisco
    17. Doctor Pressure - Mylo - (featuring Miami Sound Machine)
    18. Call on Me - Eric Prydz
    19. Love Has Gone - Redroche - (featuring H-Boogie)
    20. My My My - Armand Van Helden - (featuring Tara McDonald)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Intro - Fred Falke/Alan Braxe
    2. Soul Heaven [Bini & Martini Mix] - The Goodfellas (remix)
    3. Rise [Bini & Martini Mix] - Soul Providers (remix)
    4. Streetlife [Vocal Club Mix] - Class a (remix)
    5. Stop Playing with My Mind [Whiplash & Turner Vocal Mix] - Barbara Tucker (remix, featuring Darryl d'Bonneau)
    6. Disco Down [Bini & Martini Club Mix] - House of Glass (remix)
    7. Mothership Reconnection [Daft Punk Radio Edit]
    8. Happy Days - PJ
    9. Moment of My Life - Bobby d'Ambrosio - (featuring Michelle Weeks)
    10. Energy [Astrotrax Master Vocal Mix], The - (remix)
    11. Be Free [Original Vocal] - Live Element
    12. What You Need [Full Intention Power Mix] - Powerhouse (remix)
    13. Follow Me [Full Intention Club Mix] - Aly-Us (remix)
    14. Can't Get Enough - Soul Searcher
    15. Running Away [Seamus Haji Remix] - Belezamusica (remix)
    16. Trippin [Agent Sumo Mix] - Oris Jay (remix, featuring Delsena)
    17. Keep This Fire Burning [Freemasons Remix] - Outsiders (remix)
    18. My Life [Haji & Emanuel Vocal Mix] - Chanl (remix)
    19. Pique & Nique (You Will Miss Me) [Kid Crme Remix] - (remix)
    20. Woz Not Woz - Eric Prydz/Steve Angello
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Needin' U [Main Anthem Mix] - Face (remix, featuring Juliet Rogers)
    2. Free - Ultra Nat
    3. Disco's Revenge [Freemasons Club Mix] - Gusto (remix)
    4. Bomb!, The (These Sounds Fall into My Mind) - The Bucketheads
    5. Push the Feeling On - The Nightcrawlers
    6. Get Up (Everybody) [Parade Mix] - Byron Stingily (remix)
    7. Turn Around - Phats & Small
    8. Get Get Down - Paul Johnson
    9. Sing It Back [Boris Musical Mix] - Moloko (remix)
    10. Another Chance - Roger Sanchez
    11. Touch Me
    12. Cure & the Cause [Dennis Ferrer Remix], The - Fish Go Deep (remix, featuring Tracey K)
    13. It Just Won't Do
    14. Let the Sun Shine - Milk & Sugar - (featuring Lizzy Pattinson)
    15. Your Body - Tom Novy - (featuring Michael Marshall)
    16. I Watch You [Ian Carey Remix] - Lee-Cabrera (remix)
    17. Feel the Vibe (Til the Morning Comes) - Axwell
    18. Destination Calabria - Alex Gaudino - (featuring Crystal Waters)
    19. Touch Me [eSQUIRE Remix] - Tina More (remix)
    20. Standing Up for the Lonely [Moto Blanco Remix] - (remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): MOSCD207

  • Credits

    Audio Mixer: Cass.
    Recording information: Chung King House of Metal; Daft House, Paris, France; EMI Publishing Studios, London; RG Jones Studios; Soho Recording Studios; Sultra Studios; United Kingdom; Yamabooki Hotel.
    A great value with 60 tracks at an affordable price point, Funky House Classics is a triple-disc mix album released by the Ministry of Sound label with lots of house favorites from the past couple decades. While not all of the tracks are necessarily funky, nor are all of them certifiable classics, there's a lot of great house music to enjoy here. The first disc includes the most contemporary material, including recent club hits by Sidney Samson ("Riverside [Let's Go!]"), Steve Angello & Laidback Luke ("Show Me Love"), Armand Van Helden ("Anyway"), and Freemasons ("Love on My Mind"). Other highlights of the first disc, albeit less recent, include Junior Jack's "Stupidisco," Mylo's "Doctor Pressure," Eric Prydz's "Call on Me," and Armand Van Helden's "My My My." While the second and third discs are much spottier, they both have a fair number of classics. Highlights of the second disc include the Daft Punk remix of Scott Grooves' "Mothership Connection," Eric Prydz & Steve Angello's "Woz Not Woz," and a few Bini & Martini remixes. The third disc includes the oldest material, including timeless favorites by Ultra Nat ("Free"), Kenny Dope ("The Bomb!"), Paul Johnson ("Get Get Down"), and Moloko ("Sing It Back"). Though you can argue that Funky House Classics is misleadingly titled -- not all of these tracks are funky, nor are all of them classics -- you can't argue with the value of the overall package. Alas, as is often the case with these Ministry of Sound compilations, the mixing leaves much to be desired, as the tracks drag on for minutes on end and segue into one another with little grace. ~ Jason Birchmeier

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $21.81
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for