CD Insides [Jon Hopkins] (CD 4648015),
back to browsing

Insides [Jon Hopkins]

  • 1. Wider Sun, The
    2. Vessel
    3. Insides
    4. Wire
    5. Colour Eye
    6. Light Through the Veins
    7. Low Places, The
    8. Small Memory
    9. Drifting Up, A
    10. Autumn Hill
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 227

  • Credits
    ProducerJon Hopkins
    EngineerCherif Hashizume; Jon Hopkins

    Personnel: Lisa Lindley-Jones (vocals); Leo Abrahams (electric guitar, hurdy-gurdy); Emma Smith (violin); Davide Rossi (electric violin); Vince Sipprell (viola).
    Recording information: Cafe Music Studios, London, England.
    Electronica artist Jon Hopkins is best known for his production work on big league albums by Coldplay and Massive Attack, but his gentle, intimate, yet slightly edgy solo work is well worth a listen. Borrowing equally from the lush ambient aesthetic of Brian Eno and the glitch-and-twitch rhythms of Aphex Twin, Hopkins creates 10 tracks on 2009's INSIDES that should intrigue fans of acts like Fourtet and Royksopp.

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (Magazine) (p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[This] shows renewed ambition, broadening the cool, Eno-inspired palette of his previous work..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for