CD Maana [Digipak] (CD 1083234),
back to browsing

Maana [Digipak]

  • 1. Interludio Inconcreto
    2. Sota l'Aiga
    3. Dem Vinura
    4. Ya Estoy de Vuelta
    5. No Puedo de Cidir
    6. Sense Pressa
    7. Interludio Hmedo
    8. Equipatge de Flors Seques
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 177

  • Credits

    Savath & Savalas: Guillermo Scott Herren, Eva Puyelo Muns.
    A follow-up EP to the well-received Apropa't LP of late spring, Maana could well be accused of simply recycling tracks from the same sessions that produced its full-length companion. Certainly, it has little to compare with the best songs on Apropa't. Still, Scott Herren allows Maana to be slightly more experimental and beat-oriented than the strictly folkie Apropa't. The sessions' roots in the Chicago post-rock of John McEntire come through much more clearly here, with parts of "Ya Estoy de Vuelta" and the instrumental "No Puedo de Cidir" having much in common with Tortoise. Elsewhere the breathy, brittle vocals of Eva Puyelo Muns take center stage with a high amount of drama but -- as on Apropa't -- very little to distinguish her tracks from one another. ~ John Bush

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.61) - "[I]t's that temperature and measured sense of looped effects working against each other that gives each composition both its delicacy and its strength."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for