CD Miami [George Acosta] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 913234),
back to browsing

Miami [George Acosta] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Prooemium
    2. Precious
    3. Rush - (Super 8 vs. Orkidea Remix, Super 8 Vs. Orkidea remix)
    4. Stealing Beauty
    5. Time of Our Lives - (Pvd Club Mix)
    6. Epic - (Above & Beyond Remix, Above And Beyond remix)
    7. Conductivity
    8. Push Through
    9. Let the Light Shine In - (Jono Grant Remix, Jono Grant remix)
    10. Waiting - (Darren Tate & Mike Koglin Mix)
    11. My Religion - (Lange Remix)
    12. Feelings - (Cosmicman's Meesah Remix)
    13. Velvet Morning - (Mirco de Govia Remix, Mirco De Govia remix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Superbitch
    2. Atmoshphere
    3. Pure Thrust - (Nu NRG Remix, Nu NRG remix)
    4. Feel for You - (Dave 202 & Phil Green Remix, Dave 202 & Phil Green remix)
    5. Power Is Your Mind
    6. Unstable System
    7. Another World - (Voodoo & Serano Remix, Voodoo & Serano remix)
    8. Moment of Silence - (Dave 202 & Phil Green Remix, Dave 202 & Phil Green remix)
    9. Storm, The
    10. Dominating Power - (DJ Wag Mix)
    11. Cold Night
    12. Innocence - (Club Mix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1171

  • Credits
    ProducerGeorge Acosta; P. Siljamaki; Andy Perring; Steve Helstrip; DJ Shog; DJ Voodoo; DJ Wag; Darren Tate; Dave Joy; Jrgen Mutschall; Christian Rusch; A. Adam; Franky Fonell; Thomas Pogadl; Claus Ter Hoeven; E. Schmeier; Andre Wevers; Christopher Reece; Above & Beyond; Jono Grant; Mike Koglin; Mike Shiver; Paul Van Dyk; Ann Saunderson; Armin Van Buuren; Uwe Wagenknecht; CJ Stone

    This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by George Acosta.
    Audio Remixers: DJ Voodoo; DJ Wag; Above & Beyond; Jono Grant; Mirco DeGovia; C.J. Stone.
    Photographer: Mike Eller.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Natascha Romboy.
    Named after George Acosta's hometown, Miami is another satisfying release from the prolific trance DJ. Acosta differentiates himself from the competition by playing it fairly straight, never reaching for that over-the-top record that will be embarrassing a year later. The first disc doesn't demand full attention, but for a hard-driving selection of background music, it works. Sunny without a cloud in sight, Acosta blends the tunes so well it's hard to separate the 13 tracks. The second disc is a definite change, more dark and noisy. Miss Loony's "Superbitch" and Mass in Orbit's "Power Is Your Mind" are both rather nocturnal with stops and starts that help muddy things up a bit. It makes for a bumpier ride than the first disc, but for any kind of active listening it's much more rewarding. He'll never be accused of being an innovator, but few trance DJs are as reliable. ~ David Jeffries

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.08
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for