CD Myths 3: La Nouvelle Serenite (CD 1224889),
back to browsing

Myths 3: La Nouvelle Serenite

  • 1. Map of Dusk
    2. Cartago Sand Dancing
    3. Strange Thunder
    4. Sketch for Sub Rosa, for two pianos
    5. 8 Perspectives Romanes (Les archives sonores sub rosa) - Les Archives Sonores
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5

  • Credits
    ProducerLes Archives Sonores
    EngineerChristian Monheim

    Personnel: Eugene Bowen (steel guitar); Jon Hassell (trumpet, keyboards); Harold Budd (piano, keyboards); Andrew Thomson, Gavin Bryars , Andrew Thompson (piano); J.A. Deane (keyboards, percussion, electronic percussion).
    Recording information: Leicester Polytechic, Scraptoft England; New York, NY; Oriental Abbey Of Chevetogne; Poiema Studios, Carmarillo CA; Sub Rosa.
    The artists on this CD are Hassell, Harold Budd and Gaven Bryars. This is an interesting Belgium label release that is part of a series titled "Myths". The Jon Hassell segment is a combination of trumpet and keyboards. The trumpets are altered electronically and sequenced from 1983. The first is sequenced electric guitar with piano and the second is organ with electric guitar. Gavan Briars' piece is minimalist piano. Like Harold Budd's later work, the Bryar piece is slow paced, haunting, with a feeling of stark solitude. The Sub Rosa segment is subtitled "8 perspectives romanes" This segment has eight parts with strong religious connotations. All of the music is interesting and diverse. ~ Matt Hargreaves, Dreams Word

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.92
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for