CD Nyana [DJ Tisto] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [067003031424] (CD 304562),
back to browsing

Nyana [DJ Tisto] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [067003031424]

  • 0. DISC 1: OUTDOOR:
    1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
    2. Chutney (Size 9 Reinterpretation) - (Size 9 Reinterpretation)
    3. Acapulco
    4. Obsession - (Frank Biazzi Remix, Frank Biazzi remix)
    5. Totem
    6. Let the Light Shine In
    7. Inca
    8. Nyana
    9. Venus (Meant to Be Your Lover) - (Tisto Remix, Tiesto remix)
    10. Tears from the Moon - (Tisto in Search of Sunrise Remix, Tiesto In Search Of Sunrise remix)
    11. Electronic Malfunction
    12. Love Angel
    13. Urban Shakedown - (Original Mix)
    14. Mistral
    0. DISC 2: INDOOR:
    1. Destiny Sunrise
    2. In Your Eyes - (Blue Mix)
    3. Beautiful Things - (Gabriel and Dresden Remix, Gabriel & Dresden remix)
    4. Destination
    5. U Write the Rules - (Solar Stone Remix, Solarstone remix)
    6. Nothing - (93 Returning Mix)
    7. Forever Waiting
    8. As the Rush Comes - (Exclusive Demo Mix)
    9. Never (Past Tense) - (Tisto Remix vs. Filterheadz Remix, Tiesto remix vs. Filterheadz remix)
    10. Morgentau - (Spring Mix)
    11. Requiem for a Dream - (Leama's Dream Mix)
    12. Remember (Summer Sun)
    13. North Pole
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CD 303142

  • Credits

    This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by DJ Tiesto.
    Personnel: DJ Tisto (turntables).
    DJ Tisto voyaged to South Africa in early 2003 and such a trip led to the recording of Nyana. This double disc is swamped with stylish trance beats and tinges of world inflections for one of DJ Tisto's more sophisticated moments. Disc one raves with bright melodies and hypnotic soundscapes that are nicely tailored for an outdoor crowd, and DJ Tisto's skill in switching tempos and moods captures an emotional atmosphere. His mix with Junkie XL on "Obsession (Frank Biazzi Remix)" is a vibrant juncture, while the title track and the Gift's "Love Angel" operate on pinch-hitting trance loops and heavy synth beats. Disc two is much more concentrated behind the decks for a soothing, indoor vibe. Choppy vocals thrive in the techno haze of Holden & Thompson's "Nothing." Other select cuts from Motorcycle, Young Parisians, and Catcher round out this glossy second set. Completely going beyond the flash of Ibiza, the design of Nyana soars with a unique energy without sounding processed. DJ Tisto has never been one to follow a trend and Nyana is proof of his ever-changing skin as an artist. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.26
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for