CD Pilgrimage [Robert Gass] (CD 883561),
back to browsing

Pilgrimage [Robert Gass]

  • 1. Noble Path, The
    2. Memories of Childhood
    3. Solitude
    4. Good Friend, A
    5. Healing Journey, The
    6. Journey Through the Hidden Door
    7. Play of Light on Water, The
    8. Inner Landscapes
    9. Journey Home, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 52001

  • Credits
    ProducerRobert Gass; Bruce Odland

    Personnel includes: Robert Gass (piano); James Caroll, Li-Kuo Chang, Patrick Connolly, Annette Damerau, Chet Hampson, Fred Hoeppner, Margaret Hoeppner, Carol Jenkins, Eric Kim, Victor Lubotsky, John Meisner, Allen Nisbet, Alex Palamids, George Pascal, Miroslav Pastusiak, Paul Primus, Philip Tietze, Sando Xia (strings).
    Known as a purveyor of healing chant and the leader of a large vocal group, Robert Gass changes direction completely by composing nine very personal instrumentals for piano, with restrained orchestral backing. In his vocal work, Gass expresses a universal spirituality. Here, he gets to express his more emotional side, playing with passion and a more improvised feel. The impressionistic "Play of Light on Water" recalls Liz Story's more informal moments. Fans of Jim Brickman and John Tesh will enjoy this heart-filled, hopeful inner journey, and fans of Gass's vocal work will be delighted by this intimate new direction.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for